Skip to content
Top Nursing Schools

Lone Star College System · Nursing Departments

Bachelor of Science in Nursing, RN-to-BSN

BSNRN-to-BSNFor licensed nurses (postlicensure)Public

Award: Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Program facts last verified October 6, 2026. Each fact links to the official page it came from.

Overview

Upper-division RN-to-BSN courses (transition to baccalaureate nursing, informatics, research, community health, leadership and management, legal and ethical issues, capstone) in one-year or two-year sequences.

Credential
Bachelor's degree in nursing
Pathway
RN-to-BSN
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026
Delivery
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified
Duration
One and two year program options
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026
Credits
120 credits total for the two-year program plan; the one-year plan lists 32 credit hours
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026
Campus
Lone Star College-Montgomery — TX

Entry background & licensure

Who can apply
RN with an associate degree or diploma
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026
Licensure stage
Postlicensure: for nurses who already hold a license
License requirement
Current, unencumbered Texas RN license or Enhanced Compact License
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026

Admissions requirements

Prior degree
Associate Degree in Nursing from an accredited institution
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026
Minimum GPA
Minimum 2.25Cumulative GPA of 2.25 or higher from the degree evaluated for admission
Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026

Requirements not listed here are unknown to us — not “not required”.

Tuition & fees

Shown exactly as the school publishes it, with its fee basis. Per-credit, per-term, annual and total-program figures are never treated as comparable.

Program tuition: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

Institution-wide tuition (all students, not nursing-specific)
  • Average undergraduate tuition, in-district, full-time, 2023-24: $2,472
  • Average undergraduate tuition, in-state, full-time, 2023-24: $5,544
  • Average undergraduate tuition, out-of-state, full-time, 2023-24: $6,960
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 6, 2026

Start terms & deadlines

Start terms: Fall Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026

A date without a year printed next to it on the school's page is shown as “date not confirmed”. Passed dates are never rolled forward.

Clinical, simulation & campus requirements

Clinical arrangements: not verified. We publish this only when the school states it on an official page.

We never infer a placement guarantee from marketing wording; only arrangements the school states are shown.

Accreditation & approval

Program accreditation, state board approval and institutional accreditation are separate. Records below cover this program's degree level at this institution as the body lists it.

Nursing program accreditation

  • ACEN— Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing

    Scope as stated by the source

    Source: lonestar.edu · verified October 6, 2026
    Accredited

Sources

  1. lonestar.edu/programs-of-study/37746.htm — Official school page, verified October 6, 2026
  2. lonestar.edu/programs-of-study/nursing-bsn.htm — Official school page, verified October 6, 2026

Spotted something out of date? Request a correction.

Lone Star College System

Nursing AAS Degree: Integrated Curriculum Path

ADNPrelicensure
  • Lone Star College-Kingwood — TX · Lone Star College-Montgomery — TX · Lone Star College-North Harris — Houston, TX · Lone Star College-Tomball — TX
  • On-campus
  • Two-year program; Basic Track completion time is four semesters following admission
  • For: New to nursing (no prior degree needed)
  • Next deadline: April 8, 2027 (2027 (term not stated))

Not yet verified: tuition

View Program

Lone Star College System

Nursing AAS Degree: Transition to Professional Nursing Path

ADNLPN / LVN-to-RNPrelicensure
  • Lone Star College-Kingwood — TX · Lone Star College-Montgomery — TX · Lone Star College-North Harris — Houston, TX · Lone Star College-Tomball — TX
  • On-campus · Online coursework
  • Transition Track completion time is three semesters (summer-fall-spring) following admission
  • For: Licensed practical / vocational nurse; Other health professional (e.g. paramedic)
  • Next deadline: April 1, 2027 (2027 (term not stated))

Not yet verified: tuition

View Program

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Traditional Bachelor of Science in Nursing

BSNPrelicensure
  • TTUHSC School of Nursing - Abilene — Abilene, TX · TTUHSC School of Nursing - Amarillo — Amarillo, TX · TTUHSC School of Nursing - Lubbock — Lubbock, TX · TTUHSC School of Nursing - Odessa — Odessa, TX · TTUHSC School of Nursing - Mansfield (Distance Education site) — Mansfield, TX
  • Hybrid · Full-time
  • 4 semesters (estimated time to completion)
  • For: New to nursing (no prior degree needed)

Not yet verified: tuition, upcoming deadline

View Program