Online Nursing Programs
Nursing programs with online coursework, verified on each school's website. Most online nursing programs are for nurses who are already licensed (RN-to-BSN, MSN, DNP). Programs that lead to a first license always include in-person clinical training.
Before applying, check three things on each program page: who arranges clinical placements and preceptors, how many campus visits are required, and whether residents of your state can enroll. Also see hybrid programs.
Data last reviewed: October 6, 2026
Sources: official school websites
Listing does not certify educational quality or guarantee licensure eligibility. Verify details with the school before applying.
Listed alphabetically. Inclusion is editorial selection, not a ranking — see our methodology. How schools are selected
- Online ADN (2)
- Online BSN (35)
- Online MSN (57)
- Online DNP (31)
- Online PhD (6)
- Online ABSN (1)
- Online RN-BSN (32)
- Online LPN-RN (2)
- Online RN-MSN (9)
- Online BSN-DNP (11)
- Online MSN-DNP (22)
Programs (131)
| Program | School | Award / pathway | Format | Tuition (basis) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doctor of Nursing Practice | University of Phoenix-Arizona | DNP | Online coursework | $2,635 (basis not stated by the school) |
| Master of Science in Nursing - Family Nurse Practitioner | University of Phoenix-Arizona | MSN, FNP | Online coursework, On-campus | $2,355 (basis not stated by the school) |
| Master of Science in Nursing - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner | University of Phoenix-Arizona | MSN, PMHNP | Online coursework | $2,355 (basis not stated by the school) |
| RN to Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN to BSN) | University of Phoenix-Arizona | BSN, RN-to-BSN | Online coursework | $350 per credit |
| Master of Nursing - Clinical Systems Leadership | Washington State University | MSN, Leadership | Online coursework | Not published |
| Master of Nursing - Nurse Educator | Washington State University | MSN, Nurse Educator | Online coursework | Not published |
| PhD in Nursing | Washington State University | PhD | Online coursework | $887.60 per credit |
| RN-BSN | Washington State University | BSN, RN-to-BSN | Online coursework | Not published |
| Doctor of Nursing Practice (online) | West Coast University-Orange County | DNP, MSN-to-DNP, Leadership | Online coursework | $1,106 per credit |
| MSN - Family Nurse Practitioner (online) | West Coast University-Orange County | MSN, FNP | Online coursework | $43,502 total program |
| RN to BSN (online) | West Coast University-Orange County | BSN, RN-to-BSN | Online coursework | $14,850 total program |